neh neh ni poo poo
I have only two exams too! and I end on thursday! which is the day after today! And since today is 2330hrs, I practically end TOMORROW!
Remember everybody, SEA tmrw at NINE O CLOCK.
I think there's some poetic justice in the time, seeing how we very happily spent an entire sem making a name for ourselves as a group. hahaha.
Or maybe prof p knew it all along.....
eh. about CDA. Anyone knows what the average mark was?
okay i'm off to bed. goodnight loves. [including the one with very pure, pale, elegant flawless arms and i forgot the rest of that description]
yay.. exams are over soon
gosh...
so many posts here since i last visited.. seriously this skin looks much better than the previous sickly pink. how are u all doing with SEA? today i started looking through the notes (the remnants of wad i had, short of a few i suppose) and they all seem rather crappy to me leh....
did she say anything abt wads the focus gonna be? got choice or no choice? and the other pple's projects need to study or not? i mean the whole chunk of BYOCs on ivle...
i feel especially hardworking today and its actually quite novel to feel like a student again. i think one of the greatest beauty of exams is that it reminds me that i m a student. everytime i think of exams i have this urge to reiterate that i only have 2!!!
Hey pple... i only have 2 exams!! hope u all can draw some motivation from this...
gonna be over soon yea?? yay!!!!
Weeeee!

I'm writing this here because I attempted to call Yun Kuan three times but all I got was the answering machine.
I bought new liquid foundatiooooooonnnnnn! Yay!! YAY!!!! It's Diorskin's Extreme Fit. Tell me if I look any better on Wednesday, 'k, my lovelies?
AND GUYS! I found a place where I can buy my lovely Banana handphone straps for only 3 dollars! It's at Wheelock place, outside the toy shop, in one of those Krak-krak machines and it's lovely. All I want for Christmas is that entire machine.
Ok, Prof Pakir's readings are calling out to me. Unlike YK, I don't have to hide in an alley to escape from them. I battle my demons down to the mud okay. With my strong, yet elegant, and very pale, flawless arms.
i have a soulmate. do you? (and that's a plural 'you' ok)
south east asia is boooooorrrrrriiiinnnngggg. and im an escapist. so i escaped from my books and am hiding out here, away from them.
last week, i went shopping with lynn cos she wanted to get dresses for her sister's wedding. and on that shopping trip, i found my soulmate. we have sooooo much in common, its scary. but thats why we can be soulmates.
let me describe my soulmate.
she is
tall and extremely
skinny. in fact, she is skinnier than me. she has no curves, is full of
angles and is dressed completely in my favourite
leopard animal prints. she doesnt say much, and so i take it that she agrees with everything i say. how agreeable. so pleasant. we will never argue and the soulmateship can last forever. she also allows me to completely mistreat her and step all over her.
oh! we have so much in common looks wise and taste wise! i know she fully understands me despite her silence! and i know she truly loves me despite my tyrannical behaviour! she fully understands my LOVE for leopard prints! that just says it aaaaaall!
my soulmate has a three inch
tall heel, and a super
skinny stiletto one cm in diameter. is reaaaaaaally sharp,
angular and super pointy in the front, and is in full
leopard prints.
she is gorgeous. and i love love love her so veeeerry much!
she resides in tangs and i will seriously consider asking her to come live with me if she doesnt cost $79.90
oh i gushed about my soulmate too loudly and my books found me. they are now dragging me awaayayayay... *echos bounced off the narrow walls of the dark alley where i was hidden*
haha shao i LOVE the new template!
HAHA i know you can cook for us! YES!
ATTENTION EVERYBODY
SHAO'S COOKING DINNERRRR
no violent objections? good. bring it on. :D
p.s yk your babies post is hilarious.
LOOK ME! LOOK ME!
Yes I am so bored that I went to change the blog template. I am awesome. Just as I am cute. Oh I am so cute. Adore me!
BOREDDD
Omg guys you have NO IDEA how completely BORED I am. I spent the entire of yesterday and most of today walking back and forth in my living room, doing absolutely nothing. Then I went to chop some onions and garlic for my dad. HOW BORING IS THIS OMG I CAN DIE. Can we go out and get some food sometime soon dyyinnnng of boredom wtf.
the innermost thoughts of a very proud mother of 4400 babies
i was caught up in an agonising 36hour labour last night. i gave birth to 4400 babies. one. by. one.
they didnt need a father. they just split from my brain and came onto Earth. i think i have become an amoeba. babies just kept splitting and splitting and splitting from my brain during the labour....
my babies are pretty cute. they are so obedient, they don't cry or make a fuss at all. they line up in neat rows on Ms Word. awwwwww good babies. good good babies.
i have spotted alot of twins.... no. triplets.... no. i think they are hundredlets... i think there are about a hundred of them and they all look identical. they look like this: "the".
after i finished giving birth to my dear sweet babies today, i realise i cannot afford to support all 4400 of them.
so i've carted them off to prof chng. i hope she loves them as much as i do. it took alot of effort to get them into this existence on Earth.
CDA IS OVERRRRRRRRRRRRR
okay. gim yong i hope you'll reach school soooon.
it was so drama. last night when i blogged and i said i hadn't started, i really hadn't. and then i was so tired from zouk's flea and easy i slept at elevenish. [i swear zouk is germ infested]
then i woke up... TODAY. with ZERO WORDS.
dodododododooddodododdododo
just done. Completed it at 415 and then guess what.
INTERNET CONNECTION FAILED.
i panicked my backside off.
so gim to the rescue. he's going to invade/access/enter [lexicon choice! hahaha] my hotmail account and print my notes out!
only thing is, it's 1703 hours and
OH OH.
my inbox says 15 unread msgs now.
Down from 16!
I thin gim has reached school!
I hope chh is LATTTEEEE. i hope she's sleeping at her desk now. too tired to wake up. may she wake up at 2359 hours so that all who are in the pitiable state of being students HAVE A CHANCE.
i'm drained man.
NO MORE CDA.
okay people, we need to go out and celebrate. much much love.
whenwhenwhen?
love,
the senser of co-relations
p.s is sea morning or afternoon? is it open booked?? :D
LOL @ Rach. Yeah I realised that we tend to blog when we are all rushing for our deadlines at the last minute TOGETHER. HAHAHAHAHA. We are the laziest group of so-called Linguists, EVA.
And I'm worst than Gim yong okay. I'm not even at 1.8k worth of words. Dammit. SAVVEEEEEE MEEEEEE. The worst thing is I keep going online and looking at random videos. Argh.
i sense a direct relation between essays and blogging
the paper is due tomorrow and I HAVEN'T STARTED.
shoot me now.
what time is sea?
halliday helliday
haha GY, sea is on the 28th and discourse structure is on the 3rd of dec. check your nus email! they should have sent you an email with a link where you can check out the exam times and your seat number!
and. i'm dying too. i'm not just dying a death. i'm dying a horrible death. i'm slowly suffocating in pages and pages of halliday hell.
because i thought since fairclough based his framework on halliday and since fairclough is an obscure fellow, going to the 'root' aka big grandpa halliday will help. so i borrowed the halliday book she recommended from the national library - last copy! and i realise... it doesnt help at all.
she told me that she had a feeling looking at direct and indirect quotes will give a fruitful analysis. i have been staring at them for half a day and for the life of me i dont see how they can enlighten me. i mean they are just quotes right. u say this i say that and blah blah. so i dunno. arrrrrgggghhhhhh
i wonder if i dun do direct indirect quotes, will she comment and say "didnt i say direct indirect quotes will yield a fruitful analysis, why didnt u look at that! look at the pathetically superficial analysis u have here u moron"?
boohoo
oo anyway, i found the antidote to halliday poisoning, CDA overdosage and all that horribly fatal things that's why i am still alive (albeit barely) and typing this entry - this webbie
http://grammar.ccc.commnet.edu/grammar
its useful and cute. like... now i know an interesting titbit: the inventor of the semicolon and the italic typeface is aldus manutius. he looks fierce.
wheeeeeeeeeeeeee. go if u think it will help u.
i nv realise how much i dunno till i started doing this.
When are the exams?
Hey pple...
I think many of u are bz doing the CDA final analysis, which i am currently at 1.8k words.... but i need help here...
HHHHHHHEEEEEELLLLLLLLLPPPPPPPPP....
i dunno when is our exams...
when is the SEA exam?
when is discourse struc?
someone pls help.......... wah lau.. i cant find it on ivle...
mostly to GY!
haha! preggers = pregnant, gy. and i thought u were smart.
this proves that pink only works for girls and is toxic to guys! that's OUR colour.
anyway, shao, he might very well be lying again cos he's up and about today. certainly not sick.
today, he smsed me saying topshop has guy scarves. and then, he asked me about the tweed skirt.
what are u doing in topshop? AGAAAAIN? sometimes i really wonder if you are a real guy.
you're not metro.
you're not gay.
but you shop more than us girls!
but you're not a girl!
so.
what are u?
and the worse thing is, you don't even look like u shop that much! you wear the same thing to school everyday. can u show off a little so we know your shopping trips aren't futile? starting next week, you are gonna show off ok? every tuesday and wednesday is gy fashion parade.
set. i'm sooooo looking forward to it.
damn the pink pills
i took a pink pill today
and now on my bed i lay
round and round
my head spins like a merry-go-round
damn the pink pills.
essays are bitches and i'm a duracell bunny.
i think we are very stressed linguists tonight. or at least i am.
those emails going back and forth non-stop, flooding my mailbox. it's overwhelming! every time one of us sees the work, we have something to add. the final version is never really the final version!
and tml, class starts at 8.30 am again. thaaaaaat fiend! who said "come on people, half an hour only. it's just half an hour less sleep." in that snotty tone too. eurghhhhh
does he know that in half an hour, i can complete that veeeeerrrryy yummy dream where i'm hugging david beckham? in half an hour, i will be able to not only hug david beckham, i can also play with his blond hair, admire his abs, have a good convo with him and give victoria the evil eye like ten times.
that's precious time that i'll have to waste smelling B.O on the MRT u know. all thanks to thaaaaaaat guuuuuuuy.
shao still could go watch stardust today. boo.
there's fruitcake in the kitchen. must eat now.
and if some chocolates will somehow materialise right in front of me, i will really appreciate it.
i want to watch the uncensored version of lust caution!
hurhur

both a pain and pleasure. i don't get why they have those han yu pin yin things though.
i love crabs. let's go eat prawns soon. then crabs. then ice cream
talking about funny people on friendster, here's a winner. he messaged me this:
Hi there
Did come across your profile, and you have piqued
my interest,
would sincerely love to get
to know u..so perhaps i could start the ball rolling
with a simple brief self intro...by telling u a little more
abt myslf so that u would have an idea of the person
whom u are
corresponding with..,am just a
simple ,softspoken, sporty , nature loving guy, 179 tall
abt 74kg,into
swimming, beach lazing, nature, boating, snokeling,
ice cream (infact any desserts!), cars, jogging, book
store browsing, football, music, roller coaster, funfare
rides! etc. i enjoy psychological thriller movies too,
appreciate
nature, and am fascinated with pets...and keep a planted aquarium with fishes.
love travelling to
beach resorts too..was at koh samui abt a month
ago...beautiful offshore islands there..
What abt yourslf?what do u like? what men attract u?
what are ur dreams?....
i graduated from nus bizad , am currently workin in
the
administrative service. Would really love to hear from
you soon!
Thks so much..
Rgds damien
WOW damien! such a sincere message! but what's snokeling? what's funfare and what's a planted aquarium? you're into ice cream? how are you into ice cream? u live in it? u go into a big tub of ice cream once in a while? u bury yourself in it?
humans are social beings but you have no friends on your friendster. i'm touched to be your one and only girl. however, i suspect you're a hermit crab. i love to eat crabs. and you look meaty.
yum yum.
but your profile says you're 31. do crabs live till 31? do old crabs have tougher meat? i prefer my crab meat tender. or are you a mutant crab? what kind of crab grows to 179?
nah. i don't like old mutant hermit crabs with tough meat.
i think i shall stay away.
p.s. but i must say, damien, you're really smart for a crab. you learnt english! and you learnt to use the computer!